Calling All Stay-At-Home Moms

This girl is looking for some advice/wisdom/ideas/humor about your experience as a stay-at-home mom. Since I begin my new journey in 6 working days I figured I should seek the wisdom of those who have gone before me. God has blessed us all with different talents and abilities and I want to learn what has worked for you and what hasn’t. If you’re like me and need some ideas about what to talk about here are a few:

  • What does a “normal” day look like for your family?
  • What do you do with your kids all day?
  • Do you have a cleaning routine?
  • Are you a meal planner?
  • Favorite thing about staying at home
  • Biggest challenge about staying at home
  • What goals do you have right now?

Thanks for stopping by! I can’t wait to see what everyone says.

About Tara

Hello y'all! My name is Tara. I am a wife and mother to 2 kiddos. Welcome to my ramblings of my day-to-day life trying to be a better wife, mom, friend, person...you get the picture.

Posted on April 18, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I need a routine, but usually it is just I clean what I can get to in a day. My husband primarily does the laundry which helps immensely, so if I get to it, that’s a good day lol :) I try to plan at least 3 dinner meals a week, and shoot for one major project a week like playdoh making, baking, etc, that they can get good and messy with.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

