Hello blog

I always have grand aspirations to keep up with this blog but life just seems to take over. A lot has happened in the past 6 months. When I last wrote my husband left for training. A few weeks after my last post our house was hit by the April tornadoes in the south. Needless to say our life has been chaos ever since. Once everything with that settles I will tell the whole story.

In the meantime, how about a bit of what’s about to happen? In 11 days our family will be moving to Kansas. My husband accepted a position as an assistant/youth/everything pastor there. I am excited for the move. I am very sad to leave so much behind, but so happy to be moving on. Excited for my husband that he finally has a job doing what he’s been called to do. It’s going to be a whirlwind these next 2 weeks getting packed and moving out there. Somehow I hope to do a better job of keeping up with what’s going on in our lives.

About Tara

Hello y'all! My name is Tara. I am a wife and mother to 2 kiddos. Welcome to my ramblings of my day-to-day life trying to be a better wife, mom, friend, person...you get the picture.

Posted on November 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I found you via The Happy Housewife. We’re an Army family, stationed in Germany, but I’m from Kansas. I’m originally from NE Kansas, but we will retire around Ft. Riley.

    I pray you’re settling in, in Kansas.

    God’s blessings

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

