Surviving week 1

This week has been rough. We are all trying to adjust to dad being gone. Kids are doing better every day. I’m just exhausted. My sleep schedule is all off and that’s not helping anything. I’m so thankful that everyone is healthy so that I can go to church again. Monday I will start going to the Rush too and that will be good for everyone.

I have gotten a few projects done. I’m following Project Simplify at simplemom.net. This week the project was to organize your clothing. I almost cried. It took me until today to work on it. Thankfully it didn’t take that long. I moved all of Mr. Man’s stuff to the other side of the closet, made a donate pile, threw some stuff away, bought a spacebag box that goes under the bed, and things are looking good. I have some laundry to do so I guess I’m not 100% done, but I can finish after laundry day. Some pictures will be at the end of the post.

I also finished a scarf that I’ve been working on since 2008. That was the most exciting thing to get accomplished. Maybe tonight I’ll be able to get some sleep.

before

After

after

before

About Tara

Hello y'all! My name is Tara. I am a wife and mother to 2 kiddos. Welcome to my ramblings of my day-to-day life trying to be a better wife, mom, friend, person...you get the picture.

Posted on March 11, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lovely organizing :) That scarf is gorgeous, good job finishing it!

    Not the same at all, but I have trouble sleeping the first night Mr Lemon is on night shift too.

  2. Space Savers Correspondent

    Great job getting your wardrobe organized! Glad to hear Space Bag was able to help you save space for the clothes you wear most. Just wanted to let you know that Space Bag has an online community for fans. The Space Savers community is dedicated to helping people save space and get organized both at home and on the go. Feel free to visit us at http://www.SpaceSaversCommunity.com and rate our products, share your story or enjoy the members-only benefits, including special discounts on Space Bag products. Take care, Space Savers community correspondent

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

