My New Adventure

Wow it’s been a long time again sine I’ve updated here. Life has been busy but there hasn’t been much to say. I’m hoping in the next 3 months there will be something to write about. Mr. Man is now a Chaplain in the Navy Reserves and leaves tomorrow for 12 weeks of training. I’m going to be on a 12 week adventure with the 3 kiddos. Please pray for us all.

I’m so excited for this new journey in our lives. Am I excited for my husband to be gone? No, but it means that we are finally moving forward in life. This 12 week adventure is just the beginning of times that he will be gone. I’m glad that we are starting this while the kids are so young so that they won’t know any other way of life. I just wish that we were moving with him, but that will come soon enough.

Praise God that I don’t have to work while he’s gone. I might be getting involved more at church with something, but I don’t think I will go back into the “real” work world for a while!! My goal is to get this house organized while he is gone. There will be painting, cleaning, donating, and building new stuff. We will be getting on a good schedule and I will be working out. These are very lofty goals for myself, but I hope that I can get a lot done..

Don’t worry I won’t get so busy that I don’t take time for myself. I have a list of people willing to watch the kids, parent’s night out, parent’s day out, and a few other thinks to make time for myself. Knitting, sewing and watching Doctor Who will be on the top of my list.

I hope to post pictures of my cleaning/crafting adventures and show how the kiddos are growing up. Wish me luck and send prayers my way.

About Tara

Hello y'all! My name is Tara. I am a wife and mother to 2 kiddos. Welcome to my ramblings of my day-to-day life trying to be a better wife, mom, friend, person...you get the picture.

Posted on March 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Tara! Good luck…and I hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

