Almost a year…really?

It has been since January since I have updated here. Life has really taken over these past 10 months. I feel like I have been living in survival mode and barely making it. We are doing the same thing as always here. Taking care of the growing kiddos, working, trying to move forward in career stuff, and maybe squeezing in some fun here and there.

Mr. Man is still working on trying to become a Navy Chaplain. We went to an amazing retreat this weekend. I am so thankful for the people I met and the things I learned while there. I look forward to what lies ahead of us, but it’s been a struggle to get even here. Our biggest prayer right now is that all paperwork, interviews, and all other things needed for his Navy application get processed quickly. Once this happens we can start finding out more about training and where we might be going from here.

Along with the prayers for that, I would love for everything else to slow down a bit. Work has been miserable the past few months for both of us. We are very thankful for our jobs, but you can only take so much. With Christmas around the corner things are only going to get more stressful. So, if you are reading this and pray, please pray for these things for us.

The kiddos are growing like weeds. Ari will be 5 this month, Eli 3 1/2, and Ayden 18 months. I will get some updates in the near future. Maybe blogging will help elevate some of the stress. One can only hope that something will.

About Tara

Hello y'all! My name is Tara. I am a wife and mother to 2 kiddos. Welcome to my ramblings of my day-to-day life trying to be a better wife, mom, friend, person...you get the picture.

Posted on October 12, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m sure it won’t help if I just say “I understand”? But I do. I hope things become more manageable somehow. It’s hard to live in limbo.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

