Changes

Thanks so much to everyone who commented on my last post. Your words were very encouraging, and Mrs. Lemon you kept me from stopping cold turkey thank you. I was going to quit and I’m so glad I didn’t because last friday  I QUIT MY FULL TIME JOB!!!!

God worked it all out! Mr. Man and I have been working swing shifts for about 4 years now and we have had enough. Early last week we decided that somehow we would make the money work out and I would look for a part-time job. Wednesday night after church I put in an application at Panera and Target. Since Panera is on the way to my current job I stopped by to talk with a manager. Turns out they are looking for some part-time help and she understood my reasons for leaving a full-time job, and major pay cut for better quality of life. She told me to come and talk to the general manager. I stopped by after work and was hired on the spot! In less than 24 hours I had a new job! If that isn’t God confirming what you’re supposed to do I don’t know what is.

Now starting in November I’ll be working about 3-4 mornings a week. I’ll still have to pump a bit, but it won’t be 2-3 times every day. I am so glad I didn’t stop nursing quite yet. All that said, this little boy I’m feeding turned 6 months today and his 2 bottom teeth have finally cut through. I’ve never nursed long enough for the other 2 kiddos to have teeth. I’ll just have to see how things go.

Needless to say I’m very happy to be working less and spending more time with my family. More on my grand plans for being home more to come later.

Our adventure today was going to the Tennessee Aquarium for Ari’s 4th birthday. I’ll get more pictures up later.

I want to say hi to the visitors from Small Notebook! If you haven’t visited that blog it’s wonderful.

Have a great night y’all!

About Tara

Hello y'all! My name is Tara. I am a wife and mother to 2 kiddos. Welcome to my ramblings of my day-to-day life trying to be a better wife, mom, friend, person...you get the picture.

Posted on October 21, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. :) Not that I have a lot of childraising experience to share, but I’m glad I could help. Anything to relieve stress is gold in my book.

  2. So glad that things are working out!! Enjoy your time at home!

  3. Wow! I’m so happy for you! I hope things work out great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

